New Dress A Day wannabe – way too long dress

The quest to be super productive before my job starts continues!

One of my favorite websites is New Dress A Day. Marissa buys odd clothes for $1 at thrift stores, and refashions them into something amazing!

So I gave it a try.

I forgot to take a “before” photo. But this was a dress my roommate gave me. The top was good, but the length was way too long. It made me look extra short and dumpy.

Instead of hemming it, I sewed these little flippy things.
DSC00902

I’m not sure what to call them, but I just pinned 5″ of fabric into these ruffly things, and I kind-of love it!
DSC00903

It’s honestly a tad short now … but I’ll wear it to see if I feel self conscience. If I do, I can always just re-hem the flippy, ruffly thingies!
DSC00901

michelle dress

Leave a Reply

