New Dress a Day wannabe – Aloha Hawaii!

I love, love, LOVE the pattern on this skirt. Seriously, I love it.  And it actually fit me perfectly (that’s rare … things rarely fit me).  The problem was the ridiculous ruffle at the bottom.
DSC01085

Here’s a much better photo of the huge ruffle. Not exactly flattering.
DSC01088

Step 1: Seem rip off that ruffle!
DSC01089

Step 2: I bought some thick black bias tape from Walmart for the bottom.  If I would’ve folded it under and hemmed, it would’ve turned into a mini skirt.
DSC01099

Step 3: Pin, pin, pin!
DSC01102

Ta da! I love it! It fits and it’s super cute. I just love anything Hawaii, so I’ll be wearing the heck out of this skirt.
DSC01126

Mahalo for reading!
hawaii

Leave a Reply

