New Dress a Day wannabe – too big tie dye

I *heart* tie dye! Makes me wonder if I should’ve been born in the 60s instead of the 70s.

I made this tie dye shirt in December. I don’t know why I used such a large shirt. Maybe I thought it would shrink. But the neck line is just way too large (my bra pretty much is showing all the time). And I live in Florida, so I don’t want to wear a t-shirt under a long sleeve t-shirt. Redonk.
DSC01081

The solution to most of my problems, “turn it into a cardigan!”
DSC01092

I just cut it in half and sewed 2 random buttons on the top. You should see the SUPER GHETTO button holes I attempted to make.

Maybe I should sew on a felt heart?!? I’ll think about it.
DSC01093

Ta-da!
tie dye

One thought on “New Dress a Day wannabe – too big tie dye

Leave a Reply

