I’ve fallen, and I can’t get up!

If you’re as old as I am, you remember that old lady who fell down in the 80s and may still be waiting for somebody to assist her.

Well, I haven’t fallen down.  Nor, if I do, will I need assistance in getting up.

However, my left hip is killing me!  I went to the doctor in 2010 about it.  Apparently my ‘bursa sack’ is enflamed.  I got some Meloxicam pills for $4 and I was on my way.

*insert jokes here about the word ‘bursa sack’*

How old do I sound when I say, “Arg!  My hip hurts!”?!?

Well, fast forward to 2013 and my bursa sack is at it again.  Sometimes it hurts, but then it goes away in a few minutes/hours.

Today is day 2 that it’s just killing me.  Like, I can’t even roll over in bed with out yelling in pain.  And I’m a roller-overer in bed!

So the big question is … do I take a Meloxicam pill that expired in 2011 or just “rub some dirt on it” as my fiance would say?

Leave a Reply

