Wedding Wednesday: Groom’s attire

Chris and I went to Macy’s to look around on Saturday, and we ended up buying his wedding attire.

Our wedding is going to be fairly casual. My dress is just a white dress from Dress Barn (worst name for a store EVER!). The ceremony is outside by a gazebo at a local golf course.

I told him he could do whatever he wanted. I gave him hints of course … mostly from pintrest pins. Khaki pants and Tommy Bahama shirt? Black shirts & black pants? Groom in white shirt and groomsmen in black shirts? Everybody matching and groom stands out in a vest?

After walking around Macy’s for about an hour, he decided on a ‘pattern’ shirt and a tie for himself. And the guys would have on the same shirt but no tie. And everybody wears their own black pants.

Side note – my girls are just wearing their own black dresses.

Here’s what he came up with!
DSC01339

I think it’s fairly snazzy. I kind-of picked the tie. It’s so redonk, but I can’t stop starring at it. It’s a statement if anything else.

And I just want to go on record and say, “I DIDN’T MAKE HIM PICK PINK.” Every time I see a groom in pink I think, “what a sucker!!!” Β But in this case, it’s not me, this was 100% him!

He kept saying “pink” over and over and I would question him. Β “Do what ever you want, but I don’t want you to look back in a few years and think, “what the business was I thinking?!?””.

Then he said, “yeah, but I kind-of like pink for breast cancer.” Β (His mom died about 3 years from breast cancer.)

I didn’t think it was possible, but I fell in love with him ever more at that moment.

Leave a Reply

