Top 3 Tuesday: DMB

I love Dave Matthews Band. I’ve been in love with them ever since I moved to Florida in 2002. I was unpacking and found an unmarked CD. Turns out it was DMB Live from Red Rock 1995. All I cared about was song #4 was Two Step, and I’ve never looked back.

1. Two Step. I love every part of it. Because life is short but sweet for certain.

2. The Stone. This is almost overpassing Two Step as my favorite DMB song.

3. I can’t pick just one more!!! But if I have to, it would have to be Crush. I want to be in the song … Let’s go, drive till, the morning comes. And watch the, sunrise, and fill our souls up. Well drink some, wine til, we get drunk, yes…

2 thoughts on “Top 3 Tuesday: DMB

    • I know. I almost went last year … then I didn’t.

      I almost don’t want to go to a concert b/c I know he won’t play my ‘favorite’ songs (which are mildly un-mainstream), and then I’ll be bummed (b/c I’m a big baby). πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

