“Oh, you have such nice handwriting …”

It’s true. I’m not trying to brag or anything, but my handwriting is pretty awesome.

Oddly enough, I hear this phrase all the time: Oh, you have such nice handwriting. You should be a teacher!

Really? For the simple fact that my handwriting is impeccable, I should be molding young minds? Is that all the requirements are for an elementary education these days?

Now, the irony is that I WAS a teacher before I moved to Florida. However, I was a high school math teacher, so the amazing handwriting had very little to do with my job.

Although I can still write upside-down like nobody’s business! That’s what a few years of teaching using an overhead projector will do for you.

Leave a Reply

