#skirtadayinmay

I’m almost done with “skirt a day in May” for the 2nd year in a row.

It’s just what it sounds like. You wear a skirt, every day, in the month of May!

(except for weekends, I just do it for work)

This might not sounds like a big deal, just put on a darn skirt and quit your bellyaching!

But, you know what, it is kind-of a big deal. I mean, how often do we set our mind to a goal and actually accomplish it?

It’s so darn easy to give up and say, “F-this! I’m wearing jeans today!”

So while I didn’t cure any illnesses or lose 25 lbs, I actually accomplished something that I set out to do.

#go me!

Leave a Reply

