DIY – old t-shirt + felt + Microsoft clip art

Another old and boring t-shirt, another chance at an upcycle.

I printed out these birds from work a few weeks ago. I knew I’d eventually want to do something with it.

Laying all my random fabric scraps on my bed, I came up with that stripped number and this t-shirt. It kind-of matches!
DSC01586

Cut and pin!
DSC01587

The button eye is both cute and the lazy way out! Less embroidery for me.
DSC01588

Sloppy and slow sewing later, I think we have a winner!
DSC01592

I kind-of love it.
DSC01593

Leave a Reply

