Wedding Wednesday – cupcakes!

As you can tell from some of my previous posts, I’m not really keen on wedding traditions. Cutting the cake is another tradition that I’m not pumped about!

A few months ago I worked at a wedding and they had mini 4 Rivers Cupcakes. They were AMAZING! And they were only $1 a piece.

I fell in love and e-mailed them the second I got back home. Buying about 200 cupcakes (for 85 people) is less expensive than a cake. Plus I’ll get 6 different cupcake flavors as opposed to boring vanilla or chocolate with a regular cake (b/c lets face it, I would cheep out and get the lowest priced cake flavor).

Plus cupcakes are so colorful! I think they’ll look amazing on a giant cupcake tray that I commissioned my mom to craft for me.
IMG_0407

Leave a Reply

