Wedding Wednesday: what’s my new FB name?

So the biggest decision of the wedding is … how should I change my Facebook name?

My maiden name is Cavender.  It’s an awesome name, and obviously all my childhood friends knew me by that name.

However, now that I’ve moved to Florida (from Illinois) and got married for the first time in 2007 I became Howald.  So all my old work friends (the reason I started this blog was because I got fired!) and all my new work friends know me as Howald.

But being “Amber Cavender Howald Clark” on Facebook sounds super mega ridiculous.

However I don’t want to just be “Amber Clark”, because I’m sure there are 1,000 “Amber Clark’s” on Facebook.

My gut says do Amber Cavender Clark … but then most of my Florida friends might be confused.  Although they’re all coming to my wedding, so they can figure it out!

So, I think I just talked myself into a decision!

 

2 thoughts on “Wedding Wednesday: what’s my new FB name?

Leave a Reply

