DIY – rag rug (part 1)

I’ve seen rag rugs all over the internet and pintrest, I have a HUGE stash of leftover fabric, I thought this would be a perfect project for me!

The problem is, the underside (the cross cross thing) was about $10 at Wal-mart. I’m way too thrifty to pay $10 for a craft project that I know is just for fun, and not a real display piece in my apartment.

And then I found this at the dollar store. Woo-hoo … $1!!!!
DSC01883

I started ripping fabric while I was at work …
DSC01884

… rip, rip!
DSC01886

DSC01885

Let the fun begin!
DSC01887

Leave a Reply

