Wedding Recap – ‘missing’ people

I had 3 good friends who couldn’t make it from out of town.

At first I had the idea of putting a special section in the slide show about them, kind-of like the memorial section of the Oscars.

Then I thought that was weird, b/c these three friends are still alive. πŸ™‚

Then I had this idea! I put their name on the seating chart, so make people THINK they were there, but then their photo was just at the table.

My wedding planner was cool enough to set 3 extra place settings for these ‘missing’ people.

I knew that people would take some photos with them and tag them on Facebook. We also took the frames into the photobooth and had some fun.

Hello Brooke from Illinois!
lost people 2

Hello Whit from Alabama!
lost people

Leave a Reply

