Wedding Recap – flowers!

I’m thrifty.

I’m guessing if you’ve read my blog before, you probably figured that out.

Because I’m thrifty, and also because I didn’t want to have to worry about MATCHING things like crazy, I had no wedding colors.

I bought my flowers at Publix (a grocery store in Florida) the day before.  Of course, the months before, I would always check out the flowers every time we’d buy groceries and they were amazing!

The day of my wedding … not so much.  There wasn’t much of a selection.  😦

The 2nd Publix we went to, I found these.  Thank goodness!!

DSC02363

DSC02362

I knew I wanted something in the pink family because:
A – flowers are mostly pink, so that’s realistic
B – Chris’s tie was all sorts of pink

I just bundled a bunch together, put a rubber band around them for security, and tied a ribbon around them like 1000 times for extra security!

Boom! They were pretty flimsy (we tossed them right after the wedding), but I think they look pretty sweet!
flowers

Leave a Reply

