Dopey challenge – Day #3

day 3Today was the 1/2 marathon. Normally my 1/2 marathon goal is to get 3 hours (or under). As you can see, I’m a speed demon!!!

But since I have the full marathon tomorrow (which I’ll also be walking at a blazing speed) today I had to take it really easy.

Normally I walk for 5 minutes, walk for 1. Today I walked for 5 minutes and ran for 30 seconds. And I only did that for 5 miles.

I actually still went a little too fast. My legs are a tad sore, and I need to be 100% to survive tomorrow!

Alas, it was still kind-of fun. However, my lack of preparation is painfully obvious.

2 thoughts on “Dopey challenge – Day #3

Leave a Reply

