Call Center Life – vol. 1

Customer – I lost something at XYZ hotel.

Me – I’m sorry to hear that.  Let me give you their phone number and I’ll also transfer you.

(pause)

Me – Their phone number is 555-555-5555.

(pause … for obvious reasons)

Customer – You talkin’ to me?

Me – Yeeeees.

Customer – You talking’ to me?

(this is seriously happening right now)

Me – Yes, I was giving you the phone number to XYZ hotel so you can call them to find your lost item.

Customer – Oh, I wasn’t expecting that.

Me – (wtf were you expecting?!?)

Me – Ok, let me transfer you now!

Leave a Reply

