Pregnancy is gross – part 5

Ok, I probably don’t really need a part 5 because this stuff pales in comparison to literally crapping my pants. Although, I’m sure I’ll have a part 6 after I give birth! (I hear pooping on the table is a sure thing, and I’m sure there are all sorts of other fluids that fly out that nobody every talks about).

Here are some 4 miscellaneous gross things that have been happening recently.

1. Stuff is coming out of my nose. A lot of stuff. And I don’t have allergies or any of the normal ‘nose related issues’, so this is unusual.

A while back, I went thru a phase where every time I wiped my nose, my hand would be covered in dried blood. Recently, it’s just 24/7 dried snot.

Thankfully, when I look in the mirror (I’m looking a lot to make sure), there are never things dangling from my nostrils. Thank goodness!

Looking on the bright side, at least it’s not dripping like a faucet.

2. Does anybody remember this quote from Forgetting Sarah Marshall? “Let’s just say that if God was a city planner, he wouldn’t put a playground next to a sewage system!”

This doesn’t happen often, but if I get gas … holy cow … it’s horrendous! Whomever coined the phrase “silent but deadly” must have had a pregnant wife at home.

It’s super duper embarrassing. Thankfully it only seems to strike when I’m at home. I feel pretty bad for my husband, but it’s really nasty. I have no shame issues tooting in front of him, but this stuff smells from 2 rooms away. He’ll walk into a room 10 minutes after the ‘gas leak’, give me a “you’re gross” look, and just walk away.

Fun, fun stuff.

3. I’m wearing size 9 underwear. I think that speaks for itself. I bought size 7 a few months ago. Last weekend I just skipped right over the size 8’s because I’m tired of buying underwear!

4. My left foot is blowing up like a balloon. I call myself “Captain Elephant Foot”. It only happens when I’m walking around a lot, so I guess it’s my fault. Excuse me for trying to have a life!!!

IMG_1864

I’ve got a huge top half, a huge mid section, so all I had left were my feet. I’ve always had cankles (they run in the family … my poor unborn daughter), but now they are huge and so ugly.

I really don’t mind my giant gut, my big thighs or cottage cheesy butt, but for some reason, my fat feet and ankles are really depressing.

One thought on “Pregnancy is gross – part 5

Leave a Reply

