DIY – my new journal!

I attemped to make this back in July. I’m finally getting around to finishing it because 2015 is right around the corner!!

It’s a ‘journal a day’!

You may have seen these before. My BFF has one that’s 365 index cards in a cute box.

When I found these brown binders at a garage sale for 25 cents, I snapped up 8 (and gave 7 of them away to friends). I knew it would be perfect for a ‘journal a day’.

Here’s how it works:

Each page has a date on it. Not a year, just the date. Β You see below it says “March 12” Every page has a date on it. The binder isn’t big enough for 365 pages, so I had to alter my plans and do only 183 pages (and do a date on the front and back).

So this year on March 12th, I’ll write “2015 – insert thing that happened on this day.”

Next year on March 12th, I’ll add “2016 – insert other thing that happened on this day”.

And so on, and so on.

Since I’m only writing 1 line for each year, I figure I can cram in about 10-15 years in this journal!

I’m exciting to get started!

IMG_1837

IMG_1836

Leave a Reply

