Pregnancy weight loss – month 2

IMG_2487Woo! Look at me go!

If you’re new to my blog, you might not realize that I’ve actually completed a few marathons and half marathons. And it wasn’t that long ago … like Feb ’14!

But when I got pregnant and really dizzy and sick, I just stopped working out all together.

Now that I have no more excuses … let’s get back out there!

I’m just casually walking around the neighborhood, nothing fancy. But I’m proud of myself for doing it.

IMG_2495Check out these blazing times! NOT.

Hey, I’m pushing a stroller, so of course I’m going to be slow. Also … I’m just slow!

I’m really enjoying the RunKeeper app I downloaded. I had no clue how far I was going before.

Also, it keeps your stats and a ‘hall of records’. So I know what’s the fastest I’ve done and the most milage. It’s something to strive for … to beat my record!

I go back to the doctor tomorrow, so we’ll see if I’ve lost any weight since last check up. All these Christmas cookies probably aren’t helping. Boooo.

One thought on “Pregnancy weight loss – month 2

Leave a Reply

