What to pack in your hospital bag

I was a clueless pregnant woman.  I continue to be a clueless mom, but that’s another blog post.

I read a couple pintrest articles and asked friends on Facebook for advise on what I needed to pack for the hospital.  I had, what I thought was, a quality suitcase packed!

And I never opened it.  Not once.
IMG_2276

It’s got some toiletries, boxers, underwear, tank tops, a blanket, magazines, my computer, ipod … and maybe some other stuff.

Here’s all I really needed:
IMG_2259

As a struggling new mom who barely knew how to hold a child, much less breast feed, I had my husband run home and get my Bobby pillow.

Also, since I was laying in bed with my hair thrown up in a bun, I needed a gallon of conditioner to get the knots out. Trust me! You probably won’t shower for at least 48 hours, and I was sweating like crazy! (after all the medicine I think). So my hair was a knotted mess!

I never took off my hospital robe to put on regular clothes.

I used the giant hospital mesh undies.

And I just didn’t seem to find the time to read my magazines.  I just napped, watched TV and played with my phone during down time.

And, maybe I’m in the minority, but I only showered once, and I really didn’t care about my appearance.  So no toiletries needed!

Leave a Reply

