Pintrest Win: Mason Jar Soap Dispenser

I pinned this a zillon years ago, and I finally got my hands on 2 (free) Mason jars. Time to start crafting!

Pinterest:
soap

Supplies I used:
Mason jar (duh!)
soap dispenser (I bought this one at Joann for $1)
hammer
nail
tin snips
computer with Pintrest directions!  🙂
IMG_2640

We need to make a hold large enough for your soap pump to fit thru.

Take the hammer and nail, and start pounding hole into the top of the mason jar lid.  Basically we need to get a hole big enough for the tin snips to fit in.
IMG_2639

No real secret here.  I just pounded about 10 hole and just kept snipping (or trying to snip) away.
IMG_2641

The snips were actually pretty worthless.  But they did come in handy for this step.  I jammed the snips into my hold and kept twisting.  I was making the hold larger and larger.
IMG_2642

Once your soap lid fits thru the hole – you’re done!  I could’ve glued it down, but I didn’t have any fancy glue.  Also, my soap dispenser was too long, so I had to cut off the bottom to make it fit into my tiny jar.

IMG_2644

The tiny jar is hand soap (blue soap from the original dispenser and white soap from a giant soap refill bottle).

I had a large mason jar lying around, so I quickly made a dish soap dispenser too!

Super duper easy!!

2 thoughts on “Pintrest Win: Mason Jar Soap Dispenser

Leave a Reply

