Pintrest Win: Meatball Sub Casserole

When my husband mentions something to do, you know he’s excited about it. (he doesn’t talk much). So when he said he saw this on somebody’s Facebook page, I immediately went to Pintrest and got busy.

Pintrest:
Picture 8

Picture 9

Ingredients:
biscuits
spaghetti sauce
meatballs
mozzarella cheese
That’s it! And the best part, I bought everything at Aldi, so you know it didn’t cost much at all.

Step 1:  Pop the biscuit tube and scare your self.

Step 2:  Cut the biscuits into 1/8 and toss them into a pan (I used a small casserole dish).  I didn’t grease the pan.
IMG_2694

Step 3:  Pour sauce all over the biscuits (just guess) and lay the meatballs on top.  (side note – I wish I had put the sauce on the meatballs … I’ll do this next time)
IMG_2695

Step 4:  Sprinkle with cheese!
IMG_2696

Step 5:  Cook for 35-40 minutes in a 374 oven.

Step 6:  Yum!!!

IMG_2701

2 thoughts on “Pintrest Win: Meatball Sub Casserole

Leave a Reply

