Shredded Chicken Tacos

Easiest. Meal. Ever!

All you need are 3 ingredients:
chicken (I used 2 chicken breasts since it’s just me and my husband)
jar of salsa
can of beer

I saw this recipe on buzzfeed, so I figured it was legit!

Just toss chicken, salsa and beer in the crockpot. I used a ‘fancy’ salsa I bought at Aldi. Ooooo – Aldi!

And instead of beer, I used a small can of Lime-a-rita

Cook for the classic 4 hours of high or 8 hours on low.

Shred using 2 forks, add to a taco shell (or nachos or whatever!) and enjoy!
IMG_1549

IMG_1557

Leave a Reply

