Book review – The Face on the Milk Carton


So I went to library for the first time in about two years the other day.  Bubba was just running around like a crazy person, and pull this book off the shelf.

I was in the young readers section. Even though I’m a middle-aged mom I still love a good teenage book.

The Face on the Milk Carton is book number one in the series of about 3, 4 or even five books.  I managed to find 4 at the library.

The author is Caroline B. Cooney.

It’s the story about Janie, Who is kidnapped at age 3 and taken into some very wonderful parents. Then, 12 years later, she sees her face on a milk carton and puts two and two together.  So now she’s torn between her awesome parents, and the family that really really misses her.

It would be a great teenage book without some boys involved as well!

These books are for the early 90s, but it’s a lot of fun to read. I can read the entire book about a day if I really really tried.  (Of course, as a mom of a toddler, I don’t have any time at all, except on my lunch break at work!)

Anyways, if you’re looking for something quick to read, I recommend it!

Leave a Reply

