Potty training

Quite frankly, potty training terrifies me.  It sounds like a huge pain in the butt, it sounds like I’ll need a ton of patients, and I’m also assuming I’ll need to clean up pee all over the place.

I’ve been pumping up how awesome it is to use the toilet for the past year now. We’ll see if it works out.

I bought this little plastic toilet at IKEA about a year ago. I think it was only eight dollars.


Unfortunately, she pulled it out of the closet all the time and just sits on it to watch her YouTube videos. So now she probably doesn’t even realize it’s a toilet.

Every time I find little undies 75% off any store I’ve been purchasing them.  I have no idea what size she wears and undies, but these are all size 2.  Most are a little boy undies.


Every time I go to the bathroom, she followed me in there, and I tell her what’s going on.

I’ve also been telling her that she can’t use the toilet until she’s tw i’ve also been telling her that she can’t use the toilet until she’s 2. 

My mom claims that she did that with me, and on my second birthday I just use the toilet and never looked back.

So, that’s my plan. Hyping up the toilet till there’s no tomorrow.  Wish me luck into months when she actually turns 2.

Leave a Reply

